Maria, 49 from Ludgershall, Wiltshire Looking For Mature Dating

Maria, 49 from Ludgershall, Wiltshire

Maria, 49 from Ludgershall, Wiltshire

Contact Maria

Maria’s Characteristics

Eye Colour: Brown
Hair Colour: Dark Brown
Hair Length: Short
Height: 5’1″-5’4″
Build: A Little Curvy
Ethnicity: Caucasian / White
Marital Status: Divorced
Smoker: None
Drinker: Light
Children: 2
Vegetarian: No
Education: Degree
Occupation: Doctor / Medical

About Maria

I’m in a little bit of denial re my age, have a younger outlook and an active mind, but the body and joints occasionally ‘remind’ me! I have two grown up sons who I adore ( even more since leaving home), two elderly cats and two mad dogs ( one of which is a re-home with a few issues).

I can be very cynical (a learnt behaviour & is self preservation). I’m also a tad fussy…. I like taller guys, who take care of their appearance but not necessarily suited and booted, more of the personal hygiene care ‘stuff’. Not fussy re hair colour, length etc as long as neat and tidy. I prefer a man’s man type, someone who isn’t scared of his getting his hands dirty (but scrubs his nails later). I don’t like bad manners, loudness, certain swear words, bad teeth, smell of cigarette smoke and egos. I do like humour, kindness, ability to laugh at silly things, mental &physical strength.

My day to day wear for work is trackies but I love being able to dress up (evening, summer etc). Im not adverse to ‘mucking’ in and will happily get my hands dirty doing gardening, DIY and a little bit of car maintenance. I will always try to do do things myself but I’m not afraid to ask for help if needed.

Last bit – I’ve been messed around in the past (hence the cynicism) and only interested in genuine guys who are single, financially secure, have no skeletons in cupboards (I can deal with a little baggage – who doesn’t have some) can hold a good conversation without relying on the weather and football and are not so opinionated that they can’t be wrong! And can make me laugh…..Not asking too much am I?

Maria’s Answers

What do you like to do for fun?

I love walking my dogs, what ever the weather. I also like to potter in m garden. Chilling, beaches, walks, pub lunches, films, theatre…. The list is endless

What is your favourite meal?

No favourites, not a fussy eater although I’m not keen on butter beans

What is the most interesting fact about you?

I once appeared in a police ‘educating school children’ video

What is your most treasured possession?

My 6foot giraffe ‘ornament’

What is your favourite place in the world to visit?

I love Cornwall

Who is your greatest inspiration?

No one person

If you won the lottery what would you buy first?

Hours for my sons and a car for me

What is your favourite book or film and why?

Pride and Prejudice…..Mr Darcy, lake, need I say more?

What did you want to be when you were growing up?

A vet

What do you like most about your job?

The variety, the people I work with, job satisfaction (most days)

What is the scariest thing you’ve ever done?

Had children!

Who or what do you secretly want to be?

A Disney princess about to be rescued by her knight in shining armour

What would you do on a perfect Sunday?

Have a nice cooked breakfast, walk the dogs, pub lunch, chill in the sun with a glass of wine in the back garden

What is the most embarrassing thing you’re willing to admit?

Nothing at this very early stage

Maria’s Interests

Movies, Dancing, Animals, Gardening, The Outdoors, DIY/Crafts, Restaurants, Reading, TV/Radio, Internet, Cooking and Sports (Watching)

Please shareShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestEmail this to someoneDigg this
Read More